The California Department of Public Health says it is encouraging massage therapists to start working in California, even though they may not be licensed to practice in the state.
The state says massage therapy is not considered a medical condition and is not allowed under current state law.
So, you won’t be able to get a massage or a massage therapy license under current laws.
But the state says it wants massage therapists licensed under the current medical licensing rules and they should have those licenses if they are willing to practice there.
According to the department, massage therapists can get an initial massage license from a local licensing board for $75 and then apply to the state to be licensed.
That application costs $200, but the cost is waived if you apply by phone, mail, or fax.
Masturbation therapists can also get an additional license for $1,500 to $3,000.
That license is only valid for five years.